Smart India Hackathon 2017, 2018 and 2019

It is a matter of pride that Udaipur was chosen as one of 48 Nodal Centers for organizing Word's largest Innovation Hackathon. Udaipur based Engineering College, Techno India NJR Institute of Technology has been chosen as a Nodal Centre for the 3rdconsecutive year after their successful hosting of Smart India Hackathon 2017, 2018 and 2019.

Hackathon is an event where students work nonstop without sleeping for 36 to 100 hours and do programming and coding to find digital solution to various problems. This has been accepted as the best method for learning and practicing computer programming. Techno NJR is proud to be selected as one of 26 venues for Smart India Hackathon 2017 (world's biggest Hackathon) where 10,000 students worked nonstop for 36 hours to find digital solutions to various problems of government ministries. 5 teams of Techno NJR also reached finals of smart India Hackathon.



Our Hon'ble Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi, envisages a Digital India to bridge the digital divide in our country and further promote digital literacy in order to make development a comprehensive mass movement and put governance within everyone's reach in India. In order to work towards our PM's vision, MHRD, All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), Inter-Institutional Inclusive Innovation Center (i4C), Ministry of Railway, and Persistent Systems organized the 1st, 2nd and 3rd edition of Smart India Hackathon in 2017, 2018 and 2019 respectively, a unique initiative to identify new and disruptive digital technology innovations for solving the challenges faced by our country.



URL Source: http://technonjr.org/placements/smart-india-hackathon/





Certificate

Coordinators

This Certificate is awarded to

Techno India NJR Institute of Technology, Udaipur

for exceptional contribution in

'Smart India Hackathon, 2017'.

Spelvac

Dr. Anil Sahasrabudhe

Chairman, AICTE Chairman, Organizing Committee, Smart India Hackathon 2017 Anand Deshpande

Dr. Anand Deshpande Chairman and MD, Persistent Systems Co-Chairman, Organizing Committee, Smart India Hackathon 2017

Shri Vinay Sahasrabuddhe

Vice Chairman, Rambhau Mhalgi Prabodhini Mentor, Smart India Hackathon 2017

Zawall

Dr. Arun Jamkar

President, i4C

<Name of Nodal Center officer>

Nodal Officer































For Techno India NJR Institute of Technology (Aaditya Maheshwari) Head-Industry Projects